Alexander Meredith - November 2014

The restaurant has quite a buzzing atmosphere, and the staff are extremely friendly indeed. The food is out of this world. the most tastiest Chicken Korma and Peshwari Naan. The best ever Pilua Rice. Next time I will try one of their House Speciality dishes Chicken Nepal (in Mango Sauce). Nothing beats any of this, even all the Nepalese and Indian restaurants put together.

Bobby Fasogbon - 18th May 2014

Wow! Where do I start from? The restaurant displayed a strastospheric hallmark of services. The environment , the service,prices and the food were excellent..My first experience was three weeks ago when I accidentally stumbled accross the restaurant, this is my 4th visit in three weeks and the service seems to get better everytime.....without exagerating....Ruislip Tandoori is one the very best restaurants around. I will recommend this restaurant to anyone with full pride.
Keep it up guys!!!!!

Jermaine Hall - 16th May 2014

I decided to go here with some friends on a Friday night. I moved to Ruislip from Northolt so was looking for a good curry. I was told from a friend that this was the best curry in Ruislip, so I had to check it out. We arrived around 9pm and it was busy, however we were welcomed in and told a table would take 15 minutes. We were treated to a table near the bar and ordered some drinks. I started a conversation with Kris who I assume was the manager. I mentioned my friend and he knew him as if he came in yesterday when in fact it had been years. We had some laugh and banter before we got taken to our table. The food was amazing and the customer care was exceptional. Kris came to me and recommended some dishes which were spot on. He talked to us like we had been coming to the place for years, this is service that lacks nowadays. Had a great time and would insist anyone pay a visit. Kris, you're a top lad!

Jess Miness - 14th May 2014

I have been a regular customer here for many years and my experiences have always been great. Ruislip Tandoori has had a bit of a revamp with a new website (which looks great Kris :) and other bits and bobs. I signed up to receive emails about promotions and was happy to see a 15% off voucher enter my email. On that day I had booked for a social gathering. Once again Kris made us feel welcome, kept us entertained with his stories and made the experience memorable. To sum up, all the new revamp ideas are spot on and it gives me more of a reason to drop in! Thanks all at Ruislip Tandoori.

Leducm - February 2014 (Trip Advisor)

The restaurant decor was quite simple. The presentation of the meals was convenient (meals are served on hot plate to keep food warm). The plates and stencils are I believe napolese, which I find are original and beautiful. The ingredients were fresh and tasteful. The mix of spices was savory. It was definitely a great experience for my taste buds. Unfortunately, I forgot the name of my dish! The service was friendly and very helpful. I didn't understand the menu as this was only my second napolese experience but the waiter helped me out with my choice. I found the staff was professional and caring (e.g. opening doors for clients, moving tables and chairs for clients comfort, bringing out face clothes at the end of the meal to wash hands and face, conversing with clients). This family owned restaurant has been operating in Ruislip for the last 30 years. I wouldn't mind going back if in town again.

MaggieJ32 - December 2013 (Trip Advisor)

This is a pleasant restaurant I have visited several times. Service is always good and helpful, though occasionally a little slow. It is comfortable with fairly conservative decor and layout. The menu generally lists the usual Indian restaurant staples, but if you hunt for the Nepalese dishes you can have an extremely tasty and slightly different meal.

Maza08 - August 2013 (Trip Advisor)

Went on a busy Saturday night @ 7.30 and manged to get a table without booking , table for 4 no problem, 30 mins later the place was packed, nice timing! Food was outstanding, service was great we were so looked after and in no way were we rushed at all.
All 4 of us had different meals , Lamb Rogan Josh, Chicken Korma, Chicken Rogan Josh and Mixed Special Kebab , extra Nan breads and rice, every single one of us enjoyed our dishes, all different dishes and all very tasty,....had a taste of each and all very nice..mmmmmmmIf I lived in Ruislip this would become a regular place for me and reasonable priced. Wonderful food and friendly staff highly recommend!

Leanne C - February 2013 (Trip Advisor)

I absolutely love this restaurant. The staff are great, so welcoming and friendly. The food is incomparable with any other Asian restaurant I have tried. I always order a dish with lamb which never disappoints, so tender. The final great point about the restaurant is that it is so reasonably priced. Oh, and I love the chocolate that accompanies the bill!

DavideIcke - January 2013 (Trip Advisor)

Went here on recommendation from a family member. The restaurant has been there for over 30years. Really liked the decor, a warm home feel. I was told to order the MoMo which are authentic dumplings. They were to die for. The staff were very polite and the owner was very welcoming. He spent time with us to discuss how bad the weather has been, he also had some great banter. Have booked to go back this weekend :)

FnJ90 - September 2012 (Trip Advisor)

I was glad to come back to Ruislip and find the Tandoori unchanged. It's one of my all time favorite Asian restaurants.

Penny Q - August 2012 (Trip Advisor)

I love Neaplese / Indian food - this restaurant is unpretentious and consistent. The food is fresh and of a high standard. We have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed by either the food or the service. I cannot recommend too highly. It is our local - how lucky are we?

JuneJulie1968 - July 2012 (Trip Advisor)

Good service, lovely place to go with all people.

Epb12 - April 2012 (Trip Advisor)

Chiken Tikka dry fry has to be one of the best curries i ever ate. Ive been eating curry for over 40 years and this place is fantastic!!

Saw 231 - Febuary 2012 (Trip Advisor)

My partner and I are regular customers and have been for several years. the food is nepalese and can be fiery dependant on the dish. The service is excellent and a lot of more expensive establishments could learn from this premises. Never disappointed. It is generally busy at the weekend, although couples are genrally accomodated.

Jane Dawson - Northolt - 2011

I have been coming to Ruislip Tandoori for years, and I have to say it is the best curry I have ever had. I'm not one for change, so I always order the same thing - a chicken madras and rice. The service is always excellent and staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this restaurant to new customers :)

Ruth Bickers - Eastcote - 2011

I was recommended this restaurant by a friend of mine and decided to take my husband there on a weekday as it would be less busy. The restaurant seemed very old fashioned and the decor was not to my taste, although this did give the restaurant a nice homely feel. The first thing you notice when entering the reataurant is a beautiful large bronze Buddha statue, very eye catching. I was pleasantly surprised with the menu as it had a wide variety of dishes including noddles, duck, and Nepalese speciality dishes which differed from my usual curry house. Loved the statue and food tasted great!!!! Will be thanking my friend for the recommendation.

Paul Davis - Ruislip - 2011

Tastiest curry ever!! Been a regular here for about 5 years. Chris (the manager) is a top bloke, we always have a lot of interesting and funny conversations. Plus Chris being an ex - Gurkha soldier I'm to scared to leave a bad review :)
Overall, top bloke, top food, top recommendation

Nick Thorpe - Ealing - 2011

Had my birthday gathering here a few months back. I had eaten here twice before and I thought it would be a great place to celebrate me getting older. My girlfriend had a layout we had in mind for the restaurant; we wanted balloons, streamers and a few other bits and bobs. We spoke to Chris who is the manager there. He was more then happy to comply with all our needs. I had a fantastic time: the food was brilliant, the service was second to none and i even got a "Happy Birthday" song played as my cake was brought out. This was then topped off with a double shot of Brandy which Chris game me on the house. I will defiently be coming back again soon. Cheers Chris!!!

Susan Shore - Ruislip Gardens - 2010

All I have to say is...... mmmmmmmmmm get the Momochha!!

Marco De Michiel - 2010
Absolutely outstanding quality. Thank you!

Miagh - West Ruislip - 2010

I have been coming to this restaurant for over 20 years since I was a child, and was asked to write a review by the manager, Chris. I have to say, and it's not because I'm biased, but the curries and Nepalese specialities here are the best that I've had. The food has never been disappointing and the staff have always gone out of their way to accommodate. I would highly recommend Ruislip Tandoori to anybody who is a fan of food; the momochha, choila, chicken chilli masala and tandoori king prawn are just some of my personal suggestions... there's obviously a reason that I keep going back!

Vicki and I are the biggest curry fanatics and we have lived nearly everywhere in Middlesex over the past 15 years. We have had takeaway curries from so many curry houses and trust me, that is alot of different places and nothing touches the taste compared to the RUISLIP TANDOORI. We must stress that if you have never eaten at Ruilsip Tandoori, then DO and i promise you will not be disappointed.. My usual order is Lamb or Chicken Vindaloo with green chillies cooked with it, Chicken Tikka Masala, 2 boiled rice, 5 popadoms, mint, mango sauces, lime pickle and onion chutney and everytime it is perfect and delicious! A big big thanks to Ruislip Tandoori for feeding my obsession with curry!

Fern family - 2010

We've been coming here for years, nothing matches Ruislip Tandoori. It is simply the best. We've even managed to get "non curry eaters" to become curry addicts by eating at this very good restaurant. Staff are all very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Love the refurbishment and tribute to the amazing Ghurkas, top notch.

Rose Davies - 2010

I was staying in Ruislip recently with my partner Sean, and we came in for a meal. It was fantastic. Service was friendly and the food was great. we went back before we went back home and the second time was no different. I would recommend anyone to try it for themselves.

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.


Get Flash Player